h1

We’re in a magazine!

February 3, 2012

The day many West Virginia brides (including yours truly) and wedding vendors have been anticipating has finally arrived.

The 2012 edition of WV Weddings hit shelves today!

(WV Weddings)

Aren’t the colors and picture on the cover divine? It’s no wonder it was picked!

Here’s a (cell phone) picture of our spread:

I love it a lot! Even though I see those pictures all the time, I never get tired of looking at them. 😀 And there are advantages to having your maiden name begin with an “A,” our wedding is the second in the Register. Haha!

I must admit, though, after flipping through this mammoth of a magazine, I realize how truly “ordinary” our wedding was.  So many couples played The Shoe Game; I saw more guest book trees than I ever imagined; and it was quite evident a lot of brides are more creative than I am.

Bet none of them were as organized as mine! Hahaha! 😛

Seriously, though, I’m not being a Negative Nancy. I loved our wedding. I would plan everything exactly the same (except picking pork!) if I had to do it over again. Everyone had a good time, drank a lot of Smurf Drinks, and all is right with the world.

I just have to find a place to tuck this big little treasure so it doesn’t become another dust collector. 😉

P.S. Did I mention I’m terrible at keeping resolutions? No? Well, I am. Haven’t been to my blog in awhile. Totally forgot I changed the name and the layout. *facepalm*

Leave a Reply

